Upcoming Events


u-16 player profiles (M-V)

Enya Maher (Moycarkey Boris)

This Tipp lady began playing football with Moycarkey Borris in 2010, won the u-10 Tomas Max tournament, and an u-12 championship and league county final.

She was a member of the senior team in 2017 that won her schools first ever football All Ireland & Munster C titles.

In 2018 she captained her club to an u-16 C championship receiving player of the match, and also won the u-17 summer league while also playing on the Junior A team.  With her school she won a Munster B title & and were all Ireland B runners up .

She also plays soccer & camogie with both club & school and will represent her County in 2019 on the u-16 panel.

Kate Moore (Moyle Rovers)

This Tipp Lady started playing football in 2009 and in 2015 she won her first county final with her club Moyle Rovers at the u-12 'B' age group. In 2016 she reached the u-12 county final losing by one point. She won the County Feile skill competition that year and went on to represent Tipperary in the All Ireland Feile skill competition in Dublin and he also was part of the u-14 community games football team that won the county final.

In 2017 Kate represented her school on the primary games team and won her 2nd county title for her club at u-16 and also won the u-17 Summer league. In 2018 she reached an u-14 county semi-final, an u-16 county semi-final and a Minor 'A' final. 

She started playing football with Tipperary in 2016 with u-13 development team and was very proud to captain the u-14 County team to a Munster 'B' final win over Waterford in 2018 and to an All-Ireland final in 2018. She also enjoys playing basketball and football with school, club and County.

Dearbhla Morrissey (St Patricks)

Dearbhla commenced playing for St. Patrick’s Ladies in 2010, and in 2012 won her first County final medal in the u-12 'C' Championship. She obtained her second club County final medal in 2014 in the u-14 'C' Championship and repeated this success again in 2016 winning the u-14 'C' Championship.  

2017 was a busy year as Dearbhla represented her County in the u-14 'A' Munster Championship reaching the semi-finals, with her club won her fourth County Final medal in the u-14 'C' Championship and won a Munster Schools Junior E title with her school. 

In 2018 with her club Dearbhla won the Junior 'B' title and was selected again to represent her County on the u-16 panel. 

Erin O’Brien (St. Patrick’s)

Erin fist started playing football in 2007 and joined St. Patrick’s Ladies Football Club in 2010. She took part in u-12 County development squad in 2014, progressed to representing her County at u-14’s in 2017 and took part in the u-15 County development squad in 2018.

Previously in 2014 Erin was part of the u-12 team that won the Community Games county final and went on to be Munster runners up.

In 2016 they repeated their success being u-14 community games county winners and Tipperary Ladies Primary School Blitz u-13 'B' cup winners.

Erin won her first club County Final medal in the 2017 u-19 'C' county championship and was an All Ireland u-14 inter county blitz runner up.

2018 brought Erin her second club County Final medal in the Junior 'B' and was the Thurles Sarsfield Football Fest 7-a-side u-16 runner up.

2019 sees Erin represent her County at u-16 level.

Queve O'Meara (Moycarkey Borris)

Queva first started playing football in 2008 and represented her school winning an u-13 'C'county final. She won her first county final medal with her club Moycarkey Borris in 2014 in the u-12 ‘C’ championship and later that year won the Cahir blitz.

In 2015 she played on the primary games team and won her second county final representing her school.

In 2016 she was chosen to represent Tipp on the u-14 panel and in her first year playing for her county won the u-14 ‘B’ All Ireland Final in McDonagh Park Nenagh against Meath. She captained the 2017 u-14 Tipp team to the final of the All Ireland Blitz in Portlaoise against Kildare and the Munster ‘A’ final and also won the Senior ‘C’ All Ireland Final with her school.

2018 was a busy year which saw Queva transition to the u-16 county panel and reaching the Munster ‘A’ final against Kerry. With her club Moycarkey Borris she won the u-16 ‘C’ Championship and u-17 ‘B’ League county finals and represented her school winning the Senior ‘B’ All Ireland Final.

She also enjoys playing camogie with her club and has won two All Ireland soccer titles with her school.

Megan Tynan (Galtee Rovers)

Megan first started playing Ladies football with Galtee Rovers St. Pecaun's in 2009. She captained her N.S to a Cumann Na mBunscoil county u-13 title in 2014, having also won a County title in 2012. 2014 also saw her play in goal as the club captured its first u-12 ‘A’ County title. In 2015 she was on the team that won the u-12 ‘A’ title for a second year in a row. 

In 2016 she was on the County u-14 panel that won the u-14 ‘B’ All Ireland final and in 2017 she played in goal for the County u-14 team. She captained her club to the County Feile Final and the All Ireland Feile Div 2 Shield final victories. That year she was part of the team that won the County U-14 ‘A’ final, U-14 Div 1 Summer League final and were beaten by the eventual winners of the Kilmacud all Ireland 7 a side in the semi final of the cup. She also played in goal for her school when they won the Munster Junior football title in 2017.

Veerle Van der Waal (Clonmel Commercials)

This Tipp Lady first started playing football with Clonmel Commercials in 2010 and in 2013 won her first County Final medal in the u-12 ‘B’ Championship. Veerle first represented her County in 2015.

In 2017 with her club she won an u-19 ‘B’ & an Intermediate County Final medal and with her school won a PPS Senior ‘B’ Munster final.

2018 saw her again win an u-19 ‘B’ medal with Clonmel Commercials and a PPS Senior ‘A’ Munster final title.

Veerle was selected as Captain of the u-16 County team in 2019.

Main Sponsors

Player Profile