Upcoming Events



Munster A Championship Round 1 - Tipperary v Kerry

Score: Kerry 7-10 Tipperary 1-4

Date & Location: 01/03/2020 John Mitchell GAA Complex Tralee

Referee: AJ Cronin (Cork)

With the aid of a strong wind Kerry blitzed the visitors recording 7-6 to Tipperary’s 1-2 at the break. Kerry made one change prior to throw in, Ciara McCarthy replacing Rachel Kilgallen. Tipperary also made a change with Cathy Hogan coming in at full back replacing Carrie Davie. In the opening minutes of the game the sides exchanged scores and Kerry going into an early 0-1 lead. 

However, this quickly changed, and the Kerry attack were relentless Rachel Dwyer and Ella Teehan had two quickfire goals, one apiece, in the seventh minute giving the home side a seven-point lead. With Siofra O’Shea contributing a further 1-02, the lead had increased by twelve points with only ten minutes gone. Tipperary fought on responding with a goal from Leah Cohen and a free from Ciara Dwan to give the premier county hope of mounting a challenge. 

Unfortunately, it wasn’t to be. The Kerry attack were merciless and keen to hammer home their advantage with Paris McCarthy (2-0), Siofra O’Shea and Rachel O’Dwyer also recording their second goals of the afternoon and setting Kerry well on their way to a comfortable lead and ending the game as a contest.

With this stage of the competition allowing for unlimited substitutions both sides emptied their benches.  As a consequence, the second half played out to an inevitable conclusion as Tipperary spurned a late chance with a missed penalty from Rosanna Kiely, which yielded a point rather than a goal such was their luck on the day.

Tipperary will now face Cork at home in Round 2 on 14th March. With only three teams in the Minor A Competition, however Tipperary are guaranteed a semi-final slot  the second and third placed teams in the group play each other for a place in the decider.

Teams & Scorers


Dearbhla Morrissey, Emma English, Cathy Hogan, Ellen Moore, Orla Winston, Megan Heffernan, Sarah English, Alison Connolly, Caitlin Kennedy (0-1), Niamh Hayes, Emer McCarthy (0-1), Enya Maher, Rosanna Kiely (0-1), Ciara Dwan (0-1), Leah Coen (1-0)

Avril Geoghan for E. English, Eabha Hogan for O. Winston, Ciara Morrissey for A. Connolly, Shauna Maher for N. Hayes, Emma Flynn for E. McCarthy, Niamh Cunneen for C. Dwan, Ellen Cunneen for L. Coen, Rachel Butler for E Hogan.


Ciara Butler, Rachel Ni Chonchuir, Maud Kelly, Ava Doherty, Gemma Kearney, Kerri Ann Hanrahan, Aoife Dillane, Mary O'Connell, Aisling O'Connell, Ciara McCarthy, Danielle O'Leary (0-1) (C), Ella Teahan (1-0), Rachel Dwyer (2-01), Siofra O'Shea (2-06 2f), Paris McCarthy (2-0)


Mary Ellen Bolger, Ciara McCarthy (0-1), Ciara Fitzgerald, Mary Collins, Chloe O'Connor, Niamh Broderick, Caoimhe Crowley, Ava O'Sullivan, Julie Delaney, Eve Creedon, Cora Savage, Rachel Evans (0-1), Clodagh Evans. Aoife Crowley, Kate Brosnan

Munster A Championship Round 2 - Tipperary v Cork

Score: Tipperary    Cork 

Date & Location: 14/03/2020 Littleton


Main Sponsors

Player Profile