Upcoming Events


u-14 'A' Championship Final   17/11/2019

Moycarkey Borris 5-07

Arravale Rovers 4-03

Moycarkey Borris are the County under 14 A football champions after a hard fought victory over Arravale Rovers in New Inn.

The first half was played at a very fast pace with both team's serving up some fantastic football. Moycarkey Borris took an early lead with a well taken goal by Ciara Shelly.

Arravale responded with a free from Ciara O'Hora and as the Moycarkey goalie Molly O'Dwyer kicked out the ball it was won by Arravale and was played back in to Ciara O'Hora who duly dispached the ball to the back of the Moycarkey net to make it Arravale 1-01 Moycarkey 1-00

Both teams were playing some very attractive football and Moycarkey leveled through Ailisha Kearney after good work from Aeidin Johnston and Lucy Callanan.

Arravale started to move the ball quicker out of defence and work the ball down the wings and during a dominant 10 minute spell they scored 2-01 without reply all scored by Ciara O'Hora to make it Arravale 3-02 Moycarkey 1-01 with 22 minutes played, however the Moycarkey Borris girl's didnt drop their head's and battled back with two quick goals via Ciara Shelly and Sarah Corcoran and a further point from ace forward Ciara Shelly to bring the sides in at half time 3-02 each, it was a first half that the Arravale girls will be dissapointed for kicking 6 wides and 5 further attempts dropped into the hands of Molly O'dwyer the Moycarkey goalkeeper.

The second half was only 7 minutes old when Moycarkey raised another green flag via the boot of Ciara Shelly but Arravale had a quick responce with a good ball played by Sarah Ryan out of defence eventually found it's way to Ciara O'Hora who fed to Aine O'Brien and she blasted the ball to the Moycarkey net,but for Arravale they could only manage to score one more point in the remainder of the game as it was Moycarkey who were more creative in their forward line with some fine point's by Ciara Shelly, Aoife Shelly,kate Ralph and Sarah Corcoran along with a further goal by Caoimhe O'Sullivan made sure the title was going to Moycarkey Borris.


Moycarkey Borris

Molly O'Dwyer Clodagh Dunphy Rachel Ralph Kate O'Keeffe Shauna Flanagan Ellen Maher Caoimhe Flanagan Aeidin Johnston Sarah Corcoran Ailisha Kearney Kate Ralph Lucy Callanan Caitlin Shelly Ciara Shelly Caoimhe O'Sullivan.

Subs Lauren Maher for Clodagh Dunphy, Aoife Shelly for Lucy Callanan, Kate Dowling for Caoimhe O'Sullivan.

Arravale Rovers

Weronika Kowalczyx Cassie Cremins Emer Roche (Capt) Tessa Kennedy Aisling O'Donnell Sarah Ryan Anna O'Brien Eva Cremins Caoimhe Molloy Hickey Kelsey Crowe Shona Hogan Ciara O'Hora ( 3-03 ) Megan Delaney Aine O'Brien ( 1-00 ) Sarah Hayes.

Subs Ellen Corby for Kelsey Crowe, Saoirse O'Dwyer for Megan Delaney, Kate Cremins for Shona Hogan


Keith Delahunty Moyle Rovers

Main Sponsors

Player Profile

Aishling Moloney