Fethard Win Junior B League


Fethard Win Junior B League

May 22, 2016

Fethard Captain Ciara Hayes accepting the county Junior 'B' shield from Gerry O'Hagan after their win over Gortnahoe recently.

Team and mentors : Back Row : Chris Coen, Katie Ryan, Sarah Smyth, Leah Coen, Sophie Ryan, Laura Stocksbourough, Maggie Fitzgerald, Rachel Prout, Sadhbh Horan, Molly O Meara, Annie Prout Kate Davey, Carrie Davey :Front Row:Megan Coen,Alison Connolly, Muireann O Connell, Jessie McCarthy, Lucy Spillane, Ciara Hayes(capt), Lauren Dowling, Aine O Connell, Jessica Dowling, Nicola Thompson.

Fethard Ladies team who defeated Gorthnahoe in the Junior B League Final in Fethard Friday 20th of May. A young Fethard team took to the field against a much more physical and experienced Gorthnahoe team. Fethard were quickly into their stride and had 6 points scored before Gorthnahoe replied with a quick 1-01 Fethard responded with 6 points in a row leaving the half time score Fethard 0- 12 Gorthnahoe 1-01. The second half followed a similar patern with the Fethard girls kicking some excellent scores and Gortnahoe replied with another 1-01 to leave the final score Fethard 1-21 to Gorthnahoe 2-02.


Kate Davey 0-08 Laura Stocksbourough 0-05, Muireann O Connell 0-04, Ciara Hayes 1-00, Sophie Ryan 0-02, Aine O Connell 0-02